nick\’s my name

October 19, 2006

Sydney to the Gong Ride: Go the Dirty Reds!

Filed under: Gong Ride — nicksmyname @ 5:49 pm

I need riders and sponsors for the Ride to the Gong.

For years I have been meaning to do the MS Sydney to the Gong bike ride. It’s a 90 kilometreish bicycle ride from Sydney to Wollongong that raises money for the MS Society. If you haven’t heard of them, they are a great organisation that provides support and help for sufferers of Multiple Sclerosis.

This year I have finally got my act together; registered and got at least 4 /5 people to say they will join me. Most of them were drunk at the time but i recorded the conversations so they can’t back out.

Our team is the “Dirty Reds” and we have a web page on the MS site where you can see the team and sponsor me here on the MS website.

If you want to join us on the ride or sponsor us go to our team page.

Now I just have to get fit enough to do the ride without vomitting or having a back explosion. I started this morning by riding to work for the first time in a few weeks. If you are really bored you can check out my route to work on the very cool Bikely website. I am planning to do a bit of a long ride this weekend. The ride is on the
Anyway, sponsor us now and keep tuned here for updates!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

